Applying for Scholarships

If you are a high school senior living in Linn County, there are a number of Community Foundation scholarships available to you.


Scholarships for students who attend Jefferson, Kennedy, Linn-Mar, Marion, Prairie, Washington, or Xavier


Scholarships for students who attend another high school in Linn County


Other Community Foundation Scholarships:

There are other Community Foundation scholarships for which you may be eligible including those listed below:

Stephen Bonfig Memorial Scholarship
At Wahlert High School, Dubuque

William and Patricia Buss Scholarship
At Denver High School

Joe Corbin Memorial Scholarship
For students who are children of attendees of the former Lincoln Community High School

Delaware County Fish & Game Protective Association Scholarship
For students in Delaware County

Robert K. Dennis Scholarship
At Lone Tree High School

O.J. and Viola N. Elsenbast Scholarship
At Graettinger-Terril Community High School

Kelley Scholarship
For students at Central A & M High School, Assumption, Illinois

Glenn and Mary Wendler Scholarship
At Clear Creek Amana High School

Statler Family Scholarship
For students participating in Big Brothers Big Sisters of Cedar Rapids & East Central Iowa


All scholarships require that the student recipient will be a full-time student at a fully accredited nonprofit or public college or university.