Board of Directors

A committed volunteer board along with dedicated staff assures the future growth of the Greater Cedar Rapids Community Foundation. Together, we keep abreast of community needs and trends, positioning the Community Foundation to identify and meet new challenges in the community.

The board of directors includes individuals who have a deep commitment to their community, an attitude of service to the nonprofit sector and leadership experience. The Community Foundation board members may serve two three-year terms.



Chair Charlie Schimberg Schimberg Co.

Chair Elect

Okpara Rice
Tanager Place


Mike Sheeley
UFG Insurance


Sue Olson
Community Volunteer

Past Chair

Kate Minette
Community Volunteer


Jasmine Almoayyed
Kirkwood Community College

Molly Altorfer
Common Sense Advertising

Anthony Arrington

Patrice Carroll
ImOn Communications, LLC

Chris Casey
Wells Fargo

Kari Cooling
Holmes Murphy

Rod Dooley
CR Comm. School District

Jim Haddad
Community Volunteer

Salma Igram
Cedar Graphics, Inc.

Stacey Halyard
Morgan Stanley

Jon Landon
Shuttleworth & Ingersoll, P.L.C.

Diana Ledford
Forefold Ventures

Chris Lindell
QCR Holdings, Inc.

David Little

Joe Lock
Eastern Iowa Health Center

Michelle Niermann
UnityPoint Health