Fund Anniversaries in 2018

Published: January 25, 2018 | By: Greater Cedar Rapids Community Foundation | Category:

The Greater Cedar Rapids Community Foundation has over 900 charitable funds established by people and organizations with a shared belief in the power of charitable giving to change our community for the better. In 2018, we will celebrate and recognize the following funds that are reaching a milestone anniversary of their creation:

10-Year Fund Anniversaries:

10 Alex Strait Memorial Fund for Indian Creek Nature Center
10 Allan and Sally Harms Donor-Advised Fund
10 Ann Dorr Family Endowed Fund
10 Big Brothers Big Sisters Art Christoffersen Memorial Scholarship Fund
10 Boys and Girls Club of Cedar Rapids Agency Endowment Fund
10 David T. Hanson Endowed Donor-Advised Fund
10 Dillman Family Endowed Fund
10 Heritage Area Agency on Aging Older Iowans Endowment Fund
10 Iowa Artist Relief Non-Endowed Designated Fund
10 Jane Cook Memorial Endowed Fund
10 Joe and Cherri Lock Non-Endowed Donor-Advised Fund
10 Julie L. and Byron A. Tabor Endowed Fund
10 Katheryn M Boatman Endowed Donor-Advised Fund
10 Kirkwood Community College Foundation Endowment Fund
10 Loren and Patricia Coppock Endowed Donor-Advised Fund
10 Martha L. Parsons Family Fund
10 Marty and Julianne Smith Endowed Fund
10 Roger and Thea Leslie Endowed Fund III
10 Ron and Sue Neil Endowed Fund
10 St. Joseph’s Parish of Marion Agency Friends Fund
10 St. Stephen’s Lutheran Church Friends Fund
10 Tiffany Ann Earl Endowed Donor-Advised Fund

15-Year Fund Anniversaries:

15 Community Health Free Clinic Endowment Fund
15 Frank P. and Marie M. Woods Family Fund
15 Gilda and Barry Boyer Donor-Advised Fund
15 Matthew Craig Donor-Advised Fund
15 Robert J. and Sue B. Latham Fund

20-Year Fund Anniversaries:

20 Carolyn and Charles Wellso Donor-Advised Fund
20 Clancey Family Donor-Advised Fund
20 David and Mary C. Neuhaus Fund
20 Leroy and LaJuana Skogman Family Fund
20 Linn County Historical Society Agency Endowment Fund
20 Merit Construction Co.or Rinderknecht Associates Inc. Donor-Advised Fund
20 RJHS Society Donor-Advised Fund

25-Year Fund Anniversaries:

25 Diamond V Corporate Fund
25 GP Fund for the Environment
25 Iowa Physician Assistant Society Designated Scholarship Fund
25 Irene B. Konecny Designated Fund for Library Acquisitions for the Mount Mercy University Library
25 John and Cynthia Bloomhall Donor-Advised Fund
25 Quarton-McElroy IBA Fund

These funds, many of which have distributed more than their initial gift, will continue to meet the needs and opportunities of our community forever. There are many ways to give through the Community Foundation.  If you are interested in learning more, contact Michelle at 319.366.2862 or

Join us for our 75th Anniversary celebrations and complete our community survey.