Nonprofit Party at the Lodge

Photo of people gathered and socializing at the Nonprofit Party event.2022 Spirit of Minnie Rubek Honorees

On September 8, 2022, we celebrated our community’s nonprofit professionals and the wonderful work they do. We’re grateful so many could join us (in person!) at Wanatee Park to unwind and connect with peers.

A special congratulations to the 2022 Spirit of Minnie Rubek Honorees, who were recognized at the party. These nonprofit professionals have gone “above and beyond” in their commitment and dedication to their organization and its mission.

Brad Bezilla, Balance Autism Cedar Rapids
Kim Brown, Foundation 2 Crisis Services
Abbie Covenah, United Way of East Central Iowa
Dawn D’Amico, Horizons A Family Service Alliance
Sarah Dawson, Hawkeye Area Council, Boy Scouts of America
Amber Franzen, Aging Services
Mugisha Gloire, United We March Forward
Janet Gross, Central Furniture Rescue
Bob Hebl, Discovery Living, Inc.
Jackie Lee, Waypoint
Margie Leonard, His Hands Free Clinic
Laura Martin, Kids First Law Center
Dave Mather, St. Paul’s United Methodist Church & Foundation
Achissa Mushimiyimana, Catherine McAuley Center
Jill O’Hara, Eastern Iowa Health Center – Dental Health Clinic
Tora Phelps, The Arc of East Central Iowa
Jackie Stallman, Metro Catholic Outreach
Chelsey Steckly, YPN
Karen Takes, Tanager Place
Clint Twedt-Ball, Matthew 25
Michelle Waldron, Junior Achievement of Eastern Iowa
Dianne Wasson, Mercy Medical Center

To learn about the Spirit of Minnie Rubek recognition and the 2022 honorees, click here.

Questions? Please contact Carrie Walker at or 319-360-3950.