Fund Anniversaries in 2023

The Greater Cedar Rapids Community Foundation has over 1,000 funds that are helping to improve the lives of people in Linn County and beyond. We are proud to partner with the philanthropists who established these funds and we look forward to celebrating the anniversaries of the following funds this year:


30 Year Anniversary

Claire and Vernon Hudek Designated Fund
College Club of Cedar Rapids Scholarship Endowment Fund
Diamond V Corporate Fund
GP Fund for the Environment
Homer E. and Irma B. Busby Fund for Human Services
Iowa Physician Assistant Society Designated Scholarship Fund
Irene B. Konecny Designated Fund for Library Acquisitions for the Mount Mercy University Library
John and Cynthia Bloomhall Donor-Advised Fund
Martinek Memorial Trust Fund
Nina E. and Victor D. Merveaux Endowed Fund
Quarton-McElroy IBA Fund


25 Year Anniversary

Carolyn and Charles Wellso Donor-Advised Fund
David and Mary C. Neuhaus Fund
Herbert L. and Dorothy E. Ellingson Charitable Fund
Leroy and LaJuana Skogman Family Fund
Linn County Historical Society Agency Board Designated Endowment Fund
Merit Construction Co. or Rinderknecht Associates Inc. Donor-Advised Fund
RJHS Society Donor-Advised Fund


20 Year Anniversary

Carl and Jill Henrici Fund
Charles and Edith Glidden Fund
Community Health Free Clinic Endowment Fund
Edna A. Herbst Fund
Frank P. and Marie M. Woods Family Fund
Gilda and Barry Boyer Donor-Advised Fund
Matthew Craig Donor-Advised Fund
Nina and Victor Merveaux Administrative Fund
Robert J. and Sue B. Latham Fund


15 year Anniversary

Alex Strait Memorial Fund for Indian Creek Nature Center
Allan and Sally Harms Donor-Advised Fund
Ann Dorr Family Endowed Fund
Big Brothers Big Sisters Art Christoffersen Memorial Scholarship Fund
Boys and Girls Club of Cedar Rapids Agency Endowment Fund
Dillman Family Endowed Fund
Heritage Area Agency on Aging Older Iowans Endowment Fund
Iowa Artist Relief Non-Endowed Designated Fund
Jane Cook Memorial Endowed Fund
Joe and Cherri Lock Non-Endowed Donor-Advised Fund
Julie L. and Byron A. Tabor Endowed Fund
Katheryn M Boatman Endowed Donor-Advised Fund
Kirkwood Community College Foundation Endowment Fund
Loren and Patricia Coppock Endowed Donor-Advised Fund
Lutheran Services in Iowa Charitable Foundation Friends Fund
Martha L. Parsons Family Fund
Marty and Julianne Smith Endowed Fund
Robert E. and Corinne L. Yaw Fund
Roger and Thea Leslie Endowed Fund III
Ron and Sue Neil Endowed Fund
Sheryl Chehak Lamb and Willis E. Lamb Endowment Fund
St. Joseph’s Parish of Marion Agency Endowment Fund
St. Stephen’s Lutheran Church Friends Fund
Tiffany Ann Earl Endowed Donor-Advised Fund


10 Year Anniversary

Albert and Laura Strang Endowed Donor-Advised Fund
Arc of East Central Iowa Endowment Challenge Grant Fund
ASAC Endowment Fund
Barbara Plattenberger Tarwater Educational Fund
Bart and Debra Showalter Fund
Besong Family Scholarship Fund
Bridgehaven Endowment Challenge Grant Fund
Brucemore Fourth Family Endowment Challenge Fund
Cedar Rapids Thursday Noon Lions Charities, Inc. Endowed Fund
Ceramics Center Endowed Fund
Chuck and Mary Ann Peters Family Non-Endowed Donor-Advised Fund
Cunningham Family Fund
Darrell and Dorothy (Merritt) Fisher Scholarship Fund
David and Susan Stamm Charitable Fund
Donald and Rita Erusha Family Donor- Advised Fund
Donnelly Family Fund
Drew Wall Scholarship Fund
Duncan Family Fund
Dustin Tardiff Academic Excellence Scholarship Fund
Four Oaks Total Child Designated Fund
Frontier Co-op Giving Fund
George A. and Louise M. Kalous Endowed Designated Fund
George A. and Louise M. Kalous Endowed Scholarship Fund
Heidi Lynn Dean Fund
Iowa Football Club Fund
IWLC Women’s Leadership Endowed Fund
Jane Boyd Quasi-Endowed Fund
Jasper Family Charitable Fund
John and Dina Linge Family Endowed Donor-Advised Fund
Josh Holland and Dawn Svenson Holland Fund
Kelley Family Scholarship Fund for Central A & M Community Unit District #21 in Moweaqua, Illinois
Lee R. Horn Endowed Designated Fund II
Load The Bases Fund
Matthew David Dean Fund
Metcalf-White Endowed Fund
Minette Family Fund
Paul Engle Endowment Fund
Robert E. and Merry J. Kelley Scholarship Fund for Lisbon High School in Lisbon, Iowa
Roger and Thea Leslie Endowed Fund VII
Ruffalo Family Fund
Sandra Sieperda DeBoom Memorial Scholarship Fund
Scott Arensdorf Family Endowed Fund
Shannon Ramsay and Jack Shaffer Fund
St. Wenceslaus Heritage Fund
Susan H. Willey Charitable Fund
Theatre Cedar Rapids Endowment Challenge Fund
Trees Forever Brenton Fund
Vine Family Fund


5 Year Anniversary

Ann Leslie Wendler Fund
Ben Fashimpaur and Hilery Livengood Fund
Betty Debban Orchestra Iowa Fund
Chuck and Erma Fellows Foundation
Creating Safe, Equitable & Thriving Communities Fund
Deb Dunkhase ICM For Everyone Endowment Fund
Diane Telfer Endowment Fund
Dieman-Bennett Dance Fund
Dr. Robert and Ann Swaney Orchestra Iowa Fund
First Lutheran Church Investment Fund
First Lutheran Church Trust Mission and Ministry Fund
First Lutheran Church Trust Property Fund
Gallagher Family Fund
History Center Landmark & Legacy Endowment Challenge Fund
Houston Fund for Animals
James and Doris LeCompte Endowment Fund
Jay and Bonnie Petersen Endowment Fund
Jay and Bonnie Petersen Fund for Children and the Underprivileged
Kathleen Kleiman and Michael Glavan Fund
Lynn Wickham Hartman and Carl Hartman Fund
Nancy L. Erickson Music Education Fund
Oldorf Family Fund
Prairie Golf Scholarship Fund
Roger and Thea Leslie Endowed Fund XI
Shakespeare Garden Fund
Steve and Mary Keane Endowment Fund
Tom and Christine Pientok Family Fund
Trees Forever Scholarship Fund
Walterman Family Endowment Fund
William and Patricia Buss STEM Fund
William and Patricia Buss STEM Scholarship Fund
Zach Johnson Foundation Endowment Fund