Fund Anniversaries in 2020

The Greater Cedar Rapids Community Foundation has over 900 funds that are helping to improve the lives of people in Linn County and beyond. We are proud to partner with the philanthropists who established these funds and we look forward to celebrating the anniversaries of the following funds this year:


30 Year Anniversary

Fund for Educational Excellence
Justin and Mildred Albright Fund
Marshall Journalism Incentive Fund
Michael R. and Marla K. Valliere Donor-Advised Fund
Sutherland C. and Frances M. Dows Fund for Awards to Authors, Artists and Musicians


25 Year Anniversary

Jefferson High School Performing Arts Fund
Linn County Bar Association Endowment Fund
Meffert Non-Endowed Donor-Advised Fund
Simmons Perrine Moyer Bergman Fund
Tokheim Family Designated Fund for Lutheran Church Initiatives for the Homeless
Tokheim Family Designated Fund for the Linn Community Food Bank
Tokheim Family Designated Funds for Inn-Circle
Tokheim Family Field of Interest Fund for the Homeless and Hungry of Cedar Rapids


20 Year Anniversary

Cedar Rapids Symphony Endowed Chair Fund
Dorothea E. Garberson Wildflower Project Fund
Duane and Kay Nesetril Endowment Fund
Duane and Kay Nesetril Fund
Gregory and Debora Neumeyer Endowed Donor-Advised Fund
Steve and Joanne Carfrae Fund
Terry Trimpe – Jason Nosek Endowed Designated Fund


15 year Anniversary

Anderson Family Charitable Fund
Clancey Family Endowed Fund
Clifford A. Hendricks Fund
David and Chris Kubicek Endowed Fund
David H. and Rose Marie Burke Fund
Dean and Laura Gesme Family Fund
Dick and Mary Meisterling Donor-Advised Fund
F. Forbes Olberg and Ann Olberg Endowment Fund
Garner Family Donor-Advised Fund
Gary Rozek Endowed Fund
Gladys Bock Children’s Fund for the Indian Creek Nature Center
Hoffman Family Fund
Jo and Larry McGrath Endowed Fund
John and Dyan Smith Donor-Advised Fund
Kleiman Family Endowed Scholarship Fund
Mary and David Junge Fund
Mohnsen Family Endowed Fund
Norm and Floy Erickson Endowed Fund
Robert and Caroline Kucharski Fund
Van Meter Donor-Advised Fund
Zylstra and Earl Family Fund


10 Year Anniversary

A.P. Ghosh Advanced Placement Scholarship Fund
Anna O. and William G. Anderson Endowed Designated Fund
Anne and David Parmley Family Endowed Fund
Betty and Charles Debban Endowed Designated Fund
Cobb Family Donor- Advised Fund
Garner Family Endowed Donor-Advised Fund
Iva C. Robb Fund for Artistic Initiative, a Liars Theater Legacy Fund
John and Laura Locher Endowed Donor-Advised Fund
Lana F. Trousdale Hake Family Endowed Donor-Advised Fund
Outstanding Student Leader Scholarship Fund
Rachel Baldwin York and Jerry York Endowed Donor-Advised Fund
William D. Severa Endowed Donor-Advised Fund
Wythe Willey Family Charitable Fund