Board, Staff & Committees

Board of Directors

Brent Cobb, Chair
Amy Lynch, Chair-Elect
Terri Christoffersen, Past-Chair
Charlie Schimberg, Treasurer
Maureen Kenney, Secretary
Jasmine Almoayed
Molly Altorfer
Lydia Brown
Karl Cassell
Jim Choate
Patrick DePalma

Rodrick Dooley
Greg Dunn
Peggy Hardesty
Salma Igram
Chris Lindell
Kate Minette
Julie Nosek
Sue Olson
Mike Sheeley
Oather Taylor, III


Les Garner, President & CEO
Dahlia Latif, Executive Assistant and Donor Relations Officer

Michelle Beisker, Vice President of Development
Josie Velles, Director of Development Services
Susan Willey, Director of Planned Giving
Laura Booth, Donor Relations Officer
Christi Smeed, Development Assistant

Jean Brenneman, Chief Financial Officer
Emmylou Ball, Controller
Latonja Scott, Accountant

Karla Twedt-Ball, Senior Vice President, Programs and Community Investment
Jenny Becker, Director of Grant Programs
Elizabeth Cwik, Program Officer
Rochelle Naylor, Program Officer
Rachel Rockwell, Program Officer
Bernadette Gladish, Program Associate
Carrie Walker, Nonprofit Network Manager

Corinne Ramler, Director of Marketing and Communications
Amber Waring, Marketing Associate
Dylan Cooley, Content Associate


Community Foundation of Washington County
Keokuk Area Community Foundation
Wapello County Foundation