Agency Investment Advisory Council

The Agency Investment Advisory Council provides a nonprofit perspective and recommendations to the Investment Committee.  Members of the Council are nonprofit fund holders with >$1 million in endowment assets, and rotating representation from the remaining agency fund holders to ensure small, medium and large asset sizes are represented. The Council meets quarterly.

Member nonprofits have two representatives each, their Director or CFO and a board or finance committee member.

2020 Agency Investment Advisory Council

Julie Nosek, Chair
Investment Committee Chair

African American Museum of Iowa
LaNisha Cassell
Brianna Kim

Arc of East Central Iowa
Philip Scramp
Dale Rettenmeier

Jeannette Archer-Simons
Jeff Lara

David Janssen
Ryan Buresh

Four Oaks
Tami Gillmore
Devin Cavanaugh

Goodwill of the Heartland
Tammi Erb
Dick Donahue

Arc of East Central Iowa
Philip Scramp
Dale Rettenmeier

Indian Creek Nature Center
John Myers
Scott Overland

Iowa Legal Aid Foundation
Nick Smithberg

Orchestra Iowa Foundation
Dick Minette
Brian Engler

Red Cedar Chamber Music
Carey Bostian
Miera Kim

Theatre Cedar Rapids
Pat Deignan
Murphy McGrath