Board and Committees

A committed volunteer board along with dedicated committees and staff assures the future growth of the Greater Cedar Rapids Community Foundation. Together, we keep abreast of community needs and trends, positioning the Community Foundation to identify and meet new challenges in the community.

Board of Directors

Board Officers


Diana Ledford
Forefold Ventures

Chair Elect

Jim Haddad
Community Volunteer


Mike Sheeley
UFG Insurance


Jon Landon
Shuttleworth & Ingersoll, P.L.C.

Past Chair

Okpara Rice
Tanager Place

Board Members

Jasmine Almoayyed
Kirkwood Community College

Molly Altorfer
Common Sense Advertising

Anthony Arrington

Patrice Carroll
ImOn Communications, LLC

Chris Casey
Private Wealth Asset Management

Nancy Hill-Davis
Mercy Medical Center

Mary Junge
Farm Manager

Janice Kerkove
Bradley & Riley PC

David Little

Joe Lock
Eastern Iowa Health Center

Brandi Mueller
The Overture Group

Tracey Myers
Community Volunteer

Michelle Niermann
UnityPoint Health

Dave Parmley
First Interstate Bank

Haywood Stowe
Collins Aerospace


The Greater Cedar Rapids Community Foundation relies on volunteer committees and advisory councils that represent our communities. A variety of committees help the Community Foundation fulfill its mission to the community. They are listed below:

Board Committees
Executive Committee
Community Impact Committee
Development Committee
Finance Committee
Investment Committee
Racial Equity Steering Committee

Grant Committees
Organization Support Grant Committee
Linn County Grant Committee
Program Support Grant Committee
Scholarship Committee



Board and Committee Indication of Interest
Are you interested in serving your community through the mission and work of the Greater Cedar Rapids Community Foundation? We would like to hear from you. Please complete and submit this form to to be considered for a volunteer leadership position at the Community Foundation, including serving on the Board of Directors or Committee positions.